Did a Vintage TV Show Inspire You? I Wanted to Be Like Rhoda.

In the early vintage 1970s TV show, The Mary Tyler Moore Show, I wanted to be Rhoda. The fun quirky character that was Mary’s neighbor.
Rhoda’s wardrobe was part modern 70s  fashion with vintage clothing mixed to together for a Bohemian style.
She also was a window dresser or display person, as it was called then, and an artist.
I remember one episode where she was wearing an antique 1920s silk Kimono style  robe with fringe. I have that almost identical robe in my personal collection. And I have worn it.
I finally got into the visual merchandising profession, so I did get to be like Rhoda.
Here are a few examples of vintage clothing that I feel Rhoda would have worn.
These she may have had in her apartment.
1960s mod wood vintage lipstick holders flowers decals

Vintage 60s lipstick holders

1970s ankle strap vintage shoes heels peep toes unworn size 6

1970s burgundy suede vintage shoes

seventies platform shoes blue leather rope wedges

 1970s blue platform shoes wedges
sixties vintage slippers booties shoes leopard spots

60s vintage leopard print slippers booties

vintage 70s boots rain snow winter slip on

skirt and vest dress set vintage 1970s green

40s vintage blue hair snood head scarf turban land girls

40s vintage blue hair snood turban

Leave a Reply

