There’s nothing quite like Harris Tweed!

To my mind there is nothing quite like Harris Tweed. I’ve had the pleasure of finding coats for women but most often I have found sports coats and overcoats for men ranging from the 1920s to the 1980s.

Amazingly the coat from the 1920s was in such great condition that I doubted my dating of the coat. An email sent to the Harris Tweed Authority along with the registration number on the Harris Tweed label in the coat quickly informed me that my dating was correct!

So for your pleasure I’ve selected several of my favorite Harris Tweed items available at Born Too Late Vintage.


Vintage 1970s Black Gray Brown White Harris Tweed Jacket Size 50R C52


Vintage 1960s Harris Tweed Mens Overcoat Size L Chest 42


Vintage 1960s Mens Harris Tweed Rock Knit Overcoat Chest 42 W46 H50


Vintage 1970s Brown Gray Rust Blue Harris Tweed Jacket C42 W40 H44

Leave a Reply

